TWAS-Lenovo Science Award for Scientists in Agriculture for Developing Countries 2020

The World Academic of Sciences (TWAS) in European country invitations applications for the TWAS-Lenovo Science Prize (2020) hospitable candidates World Health Organization should be nationals of a developing country and must have lived and worked in a very developing country for the last ten years.

Lenovo may be a US$50 billion Fortune world five hundred company, with 57,000 staff and operative in a hundred and eighty markets round the world. centered on a daring vision to deliver smarter technology for all, Lenovo is developing world-changing technologies that make a additional comprehensive, trustworthy and property digital society. By planning, engineering and building the world’s most complete portfolio of good devices and infrastructure, Lenovo is additionally leading AN Intelligent Transformation – to make higher experiences and opportunities for countless customers round the world.

The rising Lenovo has recently knowledgeable about in rising markets has prompted the corporate to partner with TWAS to launch a high-level prize to administer international recognition and visibility to individual scientists within the developing world for his or her outstanding scientific achievements. throughout the second cycle the award subjects can be: earth science Sciences (2017), Engineering Sciences (2018), Agricultural Sciences (2020), Social Sciences (2022).

Value description: 

  • The TWAS-Lenovo Science Prize can carry a financial award of USD100,000 provided by Lenovo, similarly as a laurels and a certificate highlight the recipient’s major contributions to science.
  • The prize will be given to the winner at a special occasion organized by TWAS.

Eligibility & selection criteria: 

  • Candidates should be nationals of a developing country and must have lived and worked in a very developing country for the last ten years.
  • The prize can solely be awarded to people for research project of outstanding international advantage administered at establishments in developing countries.
  • Jury members and former winners of the Trieste Science Prize (also administered by TWAS) don’t seem to be eligible for the TWAS-Lenovo Science Prize.
  • Nominations. Nominations are invited from TWAS members, chosen people, similarly as from science academies, national analysis councils, universities and scientific establishments. Nominations of ladies scientists are notably inspired. Self-nominations and nominations from jury members won’t be accepted.
  • For the 2020 edition of the award, TWAS can take into account candidates with best achievements in Agricultural Sciences.

Application Deadline:  March 10, 2020

Application details:

The ‘TWAS-Lenovo Science Award’ nominations will solely be submitted electronically through the net platform
Contact email:


About Doc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *